60 Days

Name says it all
Muolke
Legendary Scribe

60 Days

Post by Muolke »

Where do I begin?

I've been playing on UOEX for 5 years now and you could say i'm one of the most active players on this server. I play a lot, I donate a lot, I buy/sell alot, and i've managed to collect a decent amount of items.

For the past year or so i've been pretty vocal about the lack of support and involvement by staff on this server. You simply can't run a server that has up to 300 players online at once with only 1 person. I don't count +K because she really can't do much (just being honest). The fact that the server has been unplayable for the past 6 hours reaffirms my position and strengthens my argument.

So this is where the title of this post comes into play. I'm going to give it 60 days to see a plan written in stone to turn things around on this server. I don't want promises, I want to see things happen. Other than trivia there hasn't been an event in over a year (possibly 2). There hasn't been any new content. And there hasn't been any improvements to the timeliness of issues (tickets) being resolved.

I won a deed at the last auction and it took over 5 weeks to have it taken care of even tho it was a relatively simple fix.

Some of you might say "this is a free server", and yes while it may technically may be a free server we all know that if nobody donated this server would be shut down in no time. Colibri knows how much i've donated, and while I don't expect any preferential treatment I do expect to see those donations make some kind of difference and help improve the server.

In 60 days if I don't see anything improving i'll trash all my items (sorry - not giving anything away) and move onto something else. Maybe a different shard, or maybe a different game. But I won't be spending anymore of my time or my resources on UOEX.
Wil
Legendary Scribe

Re: 60 Days

Post by Wil »