Razor will not oopen

Don't know how something works? Here you will find some useful links. And if you have a question, feel free to ask.
Post Reply
Rebond12
Journeyman Scribe
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 3:37 pm

Razor will not oopen

Post by Rebond12 »

I am trying to get Razor in a new PC Win 11. I have the UO Data Director loaded and the Server loaded. But
I get a message "Razor unable to find & a load a suitable UO cliloc file , some text may not be displayed. Please manually set your UO Data Directory or verify that is correct.

I am not a tech...please help.
User avatar
Cerrera
Elder Scribe
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 8:51 am

Re: Razor will not oopen

Post by Cerrera »

when you open Razor, just left from button browse is (i guess, written auto detect) you must manually show to razor, where is your uo data directory (map where is game). At least that's where browsing button is in version v1.0.14 . Hm, have no clue , does win 11 affects uo and related to it programs.
Rebond12
Journeyman Scribe
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 3:37 pm

Re: Razor will not oopen

Post by Rebond12 »

Thanks, where can I get v1.0.14?
Post Reply